h1

Teacher and Student Testimonials

November 22, 2006

As more teachers begin to use Leopard, the benefits of the educational aspect of the tool are becoming obvious.

Megan O’Leary is a teacher who uses WeatherBug Achieve in her classroom, and after using Leopard for just one day, she sent in both her personal thoughts and those of her students.

My class wanted to write the two of you a note letting you know how much they LOVED using Leopard today!!

Leslie says: I think it’s a really great program for kids and people of all ages. I hope we get to do it again.

Emma says: It’s an awesome program!!

Liza says: I think it’s great, and it’s fun, and you get to experiment independently. It is one of the most fun projects we’ve done on the computer this year!

Chaun says: I think it is really cool and one of the best applications I’ve ever used. I love how you can use all of the different colors!

Anna says: I think it is great!! It is especially good for kids who may be looking into programming. It is also a lot of fun!!

Saskia says: I think it’s fun!! It is interesting to really experience what it’s like to make a web site!

Charlotte says: I really like the program that you made. It was very helpful to use the cheat sheet as I made my first window!!

Courtney says: It is really fun! It teaches you how to follow directions exactly how they are given!! It also helps with trial and error.

Etel says: I think it is a great learning experience. I think a lot of kids will like it because it’s so easy!!

Kyle says: I think it’s awesome!! It is so much fun to play around with.

Lindsay says: I think it is really cool. It allows you to change titles, colors, etc.

Mathew says: I think Leopard is really fun! It was great to be able to make my own window!

Diana says: I think it’s very cool. You can do many different things on it and explore the help section to try new things!

Sam says: I think Leopard is cool. I think it’s neat that you can type in different demands and it will bring up a cool program!

Marjie says: I think it is one of the most fun things we have worked on this year!

Liam says: I think your program is very creative. I would use it any time possible. It is very fun to see what you can do with the program. The cheat sheet is great and easy to understand!!

The other Sam says: It was one of the best activities we’ve done on the computers this year! It was really interesting and once you get going you keep learning more and more!

As you can see, it was a fantastic experience for my class. As I watched them navigate the program, it was amazing the amount of independence it allows them as they figure it out!! On the whole they found it to be an awesome experience!

Thanks,

Megan and Class

This is the type of feedback that helps to keep Leopard going, and if you’re a teacher or a student who has used Leopard, please send us your feedback so that we can share your story and help advance the language.

I’d like to wholeheartedly thank Megan and her class for providing this outstanding feedback!

2 comments

  1. I live in Vermilion, Aberta, Canada. Can I use my postal code: t9x 1p8 to find the weather in my area?
    Thanks, Keith


  2. Nice site! kabababrubarta



Leave a Reply

